RELEASE DAY REVIEW – Even Money by Alessandra Torre

Title – Even Money
Author – Alessandra Torre
Publication Date – June 4, 2018
Series – All In Duet #1

From NYT Bestseller Alessandra Torre comes a suspenseful and seductive duet…

Sometimes it only takes a minute. A connection of eyes across a room, a quickened heartbeat, and everything changes.

I was a cocktail waitress with a fondness for partying and meaningless hook-ups.

He owned half of Vegas, with the reputation to match.

I should have turned away. Instead, I stepped closer.

Then, the lies started. Rumors spread. Stalking commenced. Someone died.

None of it stopped me from falling in love.

Alessandra Torre is, without a doubt, the queen of writing suspense. She somehow manages to reel me in and keep me on the edge of my seat from beginning to end – no matter which book of hers that I dive into. Her newest release, Even Money, had me giddy with anticipation of what was to come. Bell and Dario had quite the interesting dynamic to their relationship. There was certainly an insta-love feel, and at times I felt a little off balance when it came to how quickly they were able to fall for each other. However, there was also something extremely likeable about both of these characters. Bell was staunchly independent while Dario sought to deliver revenge and protect those he cared about. They both piqued my interests and kept me turning the pages to see how things would play out for them. While the writing was addictive, with twists and turns that I certainly never saw coming, there is a back and forth point of view that left me slightly taken aback. While Bell’s point of view is written in the first person, Dario’s chapters are written in the third person perspective. It made it incredibly difficult to fully immerse myself into the story, and I was unable to see a purpose for the switch. In the heart of Las Vegas, Even Money is filled with deception, sex, and secrets. That cliffhanger left me with my jaw on the floor and eyes gaped wide. I’m grateful we only have a couple weeks to find out just where Bell and Dario’s romance will end up!


Add to Goodreads

Buy on Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

Don’t Miss the Conclusion to the Duet!

Double Down (All In #2)

Read our Review HERE
Add to Goodreads
Buy on Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

Author Links

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Newsletter

Goodreads Fan Group

One thought on “RELEASE DAY REVIEW – Even Money by Alessandra Torre

Leave a comment